Nursing Programs in Alabama

Nursing programs are often only thought of as huge college comitments. While nursing school certainly requires education, many nursing credentials can be earned at community colleges in two years. A career in nursing has great job security, excellent pay, and flexibility. Community Colleges of Alabama that have nursing programs are listed below. 

 





Alabama Southern Community College
(251)575-8285
P.O. Box 2000
Monroeville, AL 34641

Bevill State Community College
(205)387-0511 Ext: 5877
Kathy McCullar

Bishop State Community College 
(251)405-4495
Kimberly Rawson 
krawson@bishop.edu

Calhoun Community College 
(256)306-2794
D.J. Chumbley 
dj.chumbley@calhoun.edu

Central Alabama Community College
Alexander City Campus
(256)334-6346 ext. 2045
Childresburg Campus
(256)378-5576 ext. 2045
Talladega Campus
(256)480-2066 ext. 2045

Chattahoochee Valley Community College 
(334)214-4818
Resa Lord
resa.lord@cv.edu

Gadsden State Community College
(256)549-8257
Pam Mayo
pmayo@gadsdenstate.edu

Jefferson Davis Community College
809-1541
Angela Paul
angela.paul@jdcc.edu

Jefferson State Community College
(205)856-7947
Kathleen Johnson
ktjohnson@jeffersonstate.edu

J.F. Drake State Community and Technical College
(256)551-5240
Vickie Green
vickie.green@drakestate.edu

Northeast Alabama Community College 
(256)638-2999
Jane Hopson
hopsonj@nacc.edu

Snead State Community College 
(256)840-4185
Dr. Amy Langley
alangley@snead.edu

Southern Union State Community College 
(334)745-5511
Rhonda Davis 
rdavis@suscc.edu

Wallace State Community College
(256)352-8199
Deborah Hoover
deborah.hoover@wallacestate.edu