Child Development Programs in Alabama

Child Development Program Directory 
 
A degree in Child Development, is an extensive study of children from birth to age 5. Earning a degree in child development qualifies individuals to work with young children in daycare, afterschool, and as an aide in elementary schools. Typically a degree can be earned within 2 years. 
 

Alabama State University
Sandra Hinton
(334)229-4470
shinton@alasu.edu

Athens State University
Darlene Turner-White
(256)216-6611
darlene.turner-white@athens.edu

Auburn University
Dorothy McKinnon
(334)844-3220

Auburn University at Montgomery
Dr. Melissa Card
(334)244-3458
mcard@aum.edu

Bevill State Community College
Janina Nobles 
(800)648-3271 ext.5710
janina.nobles@bscc.edu

Bishop State Community College
(251) 405-7000
(800)523-7000

Calhoun Community College
Dr. Rachel Dunbar
(256)713-4807
rachel.dunbar@calhoun.edu

Gadsden State Community College 
Gwen Ford
(256)549-8335
gford@gadsdenstate.edu

Jacksonville State University
Debra Goodwin
(256)782-5053
dgoodwin@jsu.edu

Jefferson State Community College
Kathi Wales 
(205)856-6047
kwhales@jeffersonstate.edu

Lawson State Coommunity College
Dr. Ann Guy
(205)929-2028

Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
Danita Day
(334)881-2309
dday@lbwcc.edu